App not opening

Hi, I am new to channels and the HDHomerun device and am having many problems getting everything set up.

First my set up is all Apple (computer, Apple TV 4) I have connected my Device (HDHR3 US) and downloaded the appropriate software. I have also downloaded the Channels App for ATV4. When I go to my main menu on the ATV, I can see the channels app but when i select it to open it does nothing. I have deleted and re installed the app and still nothing. The HDHomerun software recognizes the device, but says “No Channels”. I am at a complete loss here and have tried to search for any information to troubleshoot this and have found no help or solutions to this problem.

When you goto myhdhomerun.com from a browser. Does that work and Show you your hdhomerun decice? Can you scan channels there? This is the older Dual model, so it may be that you need to manually update the firmware. What version is it running?

Hi, Yes it is running the latest firmware. Homerun View does not let me scan channels
Model: HDHR3-US
Device ID: 103C2443
Firmware: 20161117

HomeRun View shows:

2/25/2017
platform:QT
using external API
found 1 device
103C2443 HDHomerun DUAL
103C2443: No Channels.

Then on my ATV4 I am trying to use the Channels 2.0 app and it will not open.

If it says you don’t have channels on the hdhomerun, you should fix that first. Is there something wrong with your antenna?

new antenna, if i connect direct to tv, it works fine, when i connect antenna to Homerun device it says “no channels” how do i fit that. I am using an Apple computer Mac book Pro using latest OS.

It needs to scan the channels again. It should be a menu item. It needs channels and an IP address before you go further

how do i do that? there is no menu… just a screen with the HD logo and in the lower corner there is the info i provided you earlier in the post.