Audio video not syncing

I am having issues with audio being out of sync. It seems to get worse as content plays.
My equipment is as shown here:
Firestick 4k, 2022 DS902+, my sound is coming through a Visio 5.1 sound system with sound bar connected through my Roku tv. I have read all the issues with Roku but that is what I have.
All hard wired to UniFi network.
Any ideas what I can do, I have tried all the setting I can think of and those I read about on this site.
If I was sure Apple TV device would stop this issue I would not have a problem replacing my fire tv with apple 4K.
Any help would be appreciated. This is very frustrating.

1 Like

Submit diagnostics from the app and we can take a look if there is any obvious issue.

Did you try in Settings > Playback > Advanced > Surround Sound: Off

Yes, I turned it off and back on again. How do I submit diagnostics?
I am pretty new to the software.
Thanks

I searched for submit diagnostics and found out ow to do it.
I will submit diagnostics when I get back home tonight.
I have remote connection turned off.
Thanks

Aman,
I have submitted the diagnostics as requested.
Please let me know if you find anything or if there is something else I can do to get this working correctly.
I really like Channels approach and will put out great effort to get it working, just don't know much about this or what to do.
Thanks

1 Like

I need diagnostics from the client device. You have to submit it on your TV. After you replicate the issue

Oh, ok. Will do.
Thank you

1 Like

Do i need to pick video player as the issue?

Yes that's fine

1 Like

Ok done, I was able to replicate by simply fast forwarding through the movie, it gets gradually worse as the movie progresses.
Maybe I should transcode (hope that's the correct term) into another file format.

All I can see is a bunch of fast forwarding. Please play for atleast one minute with the sound out of sync, then exit the player and submit