Beta 102.7.6 Audio and Video Sync

Hi Channels Beta community, I'm a newbie and jumping to Cut the Cutter wangon again. This time using the Channels Beta on the Trial time frame. I decided to run the Beta to take advantage of what is in progress as looking forward the long haul back.
I'm currently using my old setup an PC with Old HDHR3-US to test before invest, however I'm experiencing Audio and Video Sync delays and hope I can get some feedback, because usually this issue could come from the TV Tuner and not from the software. I know I'm on the Beta and expect bugs, but for my experience is more about Hardware.

What is the feedback on the community?

Ps. I did send the diagnostics via the app.. ( nice intergration :slight_smile: )

I did notice audio/video sync issues playing back a show last night on 102.7.6, but thought it might be the TV transmission. I’ll keep an eye and ear on it to see if happens again and report, as well.

1 Like

What device are you watching on where the sync issue is happening?

I'm currently testing with my cell phone and channels app on a Samsung Note 5 under cellular network today on live TV("On now") that's what I noticed the delays sync and decided to post and get feedback.

Ps. Your fast response is amazing, I haven't experienced lately that with others ( today lots companies don't handle support that fast :smiley:). So I want to "Noted" in this conversation as Kudo to you guys!

This device only supports UDP connections, so packets that are lost/dropped will not be re-sent. If your client is connected wirelessly, try switching to a wired connection. If that is not possible, try enabling Tuner sharing in the client.

Tuner sharing will cause the DVR to handle the video streams, and the DVR will probably have a better connection to the tuner than the client. Also, the connection between the DVR server and the client will be TCP, so missing packets will be re-sent instead of just being dropped.

1 Like