Can't access Web Admin for DVR server

Out of the blue, I can't access the Web Admin on the Mac that has the DVR server running. It says Safari Can't Connect to the Server. And now I cannot access Channels from my Apple TV or Fire Sticks or iPhone app. I've been using Channels DVR for 3 years with little trouble and nothing has changed with my network for more than a year. The router, HDHomeRun, Mac running the server and all my apps are on devices using 10.0.0.x IP addresses. I do not have multiple networks. How do I fix this?

I presume you’ve tried restarting Channels server and/or rebooting the Mac that Channels server is running on? Is the IP static or DHCP & has it changed? Can you ping the IP?

Have you tried from the Mac using the loopback address (127.0.0.1) instead of your 10.0.0/24 address? Perhaps the router assigned a different IP to your Mac? (The clients find it because they use Zeroconf/Bonjour discovery, but direct IP addressing doesn't use those means.)

1 Like

When I used to access the Web Admin it was at 127.0.0.1:8089 but now it says Safari Can't connect to the Server at that IP. My computer says its IP is 10.0.0.143. Did the IP change from 127 to 10? When I try to access the Channels app on my Fire Stick, it says to input the computer's IP address and I put the 10.0.0.143 in but it says the DVR is not quite set up yet and to go to http://10.0.0.143:8089 on the computer. When I do that, Safari just shows a white screen with a small circle turning forever. If I put 127.0.0.1 in the Fire Stick app, it says there was no sever found at that address. Also odd is that there is a Channels TV icon that used to show in the menu bar on my desktop so I could access setting from there, but now the icon flickers for 1 second and goes off for 10 seconds and then flickers for another second, etc.

Sounds like it might be crashing.
I don't use a Mac, but this looks like a way to view the log to see what's happening