Channels Apple TV Stream & Plex DVR?

Is it possible to have Channels Apple TV used for live TV alongside a Plex DVR setup (only using 1 turner at most)?

I currently have the latest HDHomeRun Connect (2 tuners).

Sure. Plex and Channels will use the first available tuner.

not sure if they (plex) fixed this issue; but plex was only able to use one device at a time. So if channels was using all 3 tuners on a prime device that was also set for plexdvr use, plex would fail and not record anything even if there were other devices available to use on the network.

This was/is not a channels item since channels does correctly request and release tuners and use other devices that are enabled for it if one is fully in use… (channels works fine alongside WMC/SDDVR/sd software/DLNA/DTCP clients) that follows the tuner sharing API from SD…

As of March 30th, Plex still hadn’t fixed their issues with multiple devices. Failures are still being reported.

I started playing with Plex yesterday for sharing Movies and decided to play with DVR. Does not compare to Channels DVR in a number of ways.

When I first posted this I thought the Plex DVR only supported 1 of my Prime’s but I was wrong. I went back in and noticed it said both my Prime’s are supported. But have not really tested it much since I do not plan to use it. The Channels DVR is still far ahead of the Plex DVR.

I tried the Plex DVR and had to immediately stop using it. Wasn’t very friendly right now. Don’t like that you have to go onto a web page to schedule recordings.

I can confirm plex can record more than one show. it has been fixed.
However, their guide system is terrible and you cant set a recording from the app…