Deleting Your Own Posts


#1

Why can one not delete their own posts?

I posted something to the wrong section. Wanted to delete and re-post to the proper one. Didn't have permission to delete. Annoying.


#2

I think it won't delete if someone linked or replied to it.

-- Mike


#3

Nope. Brand new post.


#4

You should be able to click the “...” next to the like and reply buttons in the original post and click the trash can icon there.

You’re also supposed to be able to move topics to a different section without deleting. To do that you click the pencil icon next to the title of the post at the top of the page.

If either of these isn’t working let me know and I’ll see if there some setting to enable it for non-admins.


#5

Nope. When I did that I got a pop-up telling me I didn't have the permissions (or something like that) to do that.

Didn't know you could move threads.