Diagnosing root cause of interrupted recording

I'm new to Channels DVR. Using it on Windows 10, with Internet over Google FIber.
It usually works well, but I've had some programs that were interrupted to the extent of being unwatchable - 15 seconds recorded, 15 seconds missing, and so on.

I have a network monitor that logs pings to 8.8.8.8 that I use as an indicator of Internet access. There were no timeouts during the time when the interrupted program was recorded.

As I look in the channels dvr log, I see entries that reference URLs to some subdomains of uplynk.com.

at=2024-06-05T20:59:01.4390077-05:00 tag=fnc action=stream_created url="https://content-ausw2-up-1.uplynk.com/preplay2/channel/1e298c9d65a2.... <snip>

Would monitoring ping response to uplynk.com or specific subdomains be helpful in understanding whether the interrupted recordings are a network issue or something on the server/host side?

More information would help:

• What recording failed
  • The source of the recording such as tuner or TVE, or other custom channel
  • The text of error in the log
  • How your server is connected and what it is
  • Is that ping to google DNS from your channels DVR or another system?

I've been trying to learn why I get some "interrupted" events, and one possibility is that my antenna signal (through an HDHomerun box) is sometimes not good enough. TV transmitters are pretty far away, and we also have an airport nearby, so plane traffic might disrupt the TV signal.

For those who happen to also use Home Assistant (HA) for home automation: