"Failing Recording ... "?

Does anyone know what this means and how it can be fixed so we don't miss this game? Logs submitted.

Just what it says, that the next packet couldn't be retrieved. Since it was claiming the buffer actually held it, and the buffer is on your drive, it most likely means your recording drive is failing.

Wow. I've been purchasing SSD's since [EDIT 2009 Vertex 30GB], and never had one fail. This one is a 2TB Sammy. Are we sure this a problem with the drive?

I saw some youtubes about Samsung Drives failing what model is yours ? I think it is the EVO ones.

I believe is an 870 QVO 2tb, can you link me to the youtubes?

No. But you asked the community for their input. There could be some other reason, such as exhausted computing resources or saturated network connections, but a drive failure is the most likely.

(I know many here swear by their SSDs, but for recording video of any sort, I'll stick to spinning platters. They seem to have more longevity for this type of situation.)

Thanks guys. I will check the drive. It's a QVO and as I recall that was an economy drive at the time, and of course we thrash these things with larger files/deletes.

I post here because when I've found over the past few years that I can get a quicker response here in forums (even from the developers) than when I simply email support.

I know the EVO had problems not sure about the QV0

Samsung SSD Evo 870 failed after 6months : synology (reddit.com)

Error message indicates the video stream was formatted in a way that our software didn't understand. You can email that recording's debug log to support to help us debug.

1 Like

Okay thanks for looking at that. I already submitted logs from the troubleshooting area, how would I go about doing what you ask, exactly?

What can I do to help solve the problems?

Right click file save on the debug log link and email to support