Help with FIOS Away port forwarding

I thought I was reasonably tech savvy but I’m a novice when it comes to router configurations. In the house Channels is working on WiFi connected devices in the home.

I currently have this kind of setup:

Small white box (coverts fiber to something compatible in the house?)
|
White (ONT?) box
|
Black Frontier-provided modem/router with WiFi disabled. HDHomeRun is connected to this.
|
Google WiFi mesh (only has one Ethernet OUT)

Laptop running Channels via WiFi. Won’t work with Ethernet to black Frontier router.

I tried reversing the last two but the HDHomerun wouldn’t work that way and the family had little patience to let me tinker much.

I’m very confused about how to configure my router settings to get the Away streaming to work.

1. Do I configure the firewall port forwarding on the Frontier router? The frontier admin address seems different than typical. If so, the options in there appear different than I’ve typically seen.
  2. Or should there be some option for the Google Mesh WiFi router? If so, any advice on how/where I get to those settings?
  3. I think I found my public IP address per Channels instructions/suggestions. I have both an ipv4 and ipv6 address. The last set of digits on each changed when I went back to recheck it a half hour later.
  4. I was able to find my private IP address per Channels instructions just fine but I cannot connect to my.channelsdvr.net on the laptop Channels is running on.
  5. On the Frontier router settings it says to select a device from the list or “add device manually”. Is this where I’d manually add the “custom Channels DVR name”?
  6. Portchecker.co seems to indicate that 8089 is closed.

Frontier router port forwarding options: