Pluto Holiday Channels added

Just an FYI.....the Pluto Holiday channels were made available via TVE today

PlutoTV Channel add detected: Holiday Movie Favorites by Lifetime channel (10165)
PlutoTV Channel add detected: Hallmark Movies & More channel (10166)
PlutoTV Channel add detected: Pluto TV Christmas channel (10167)
PlutoTV Channel add detected: Festive Fireplace channel (10168)
PlutoTV Channel add detected: Crackling Fireplace channel (10169)
PlutoTV Channel add detected: Holiday Lights channel (10170)
PlutoTV Channel add detected: Home for the Holidays channel (10171)
PlutoTV Channel add detected: Vevo Holiday channel (10172)
PlutoTV Channel add detected: Cine navideño channel (10173)
PlutoTV Channel add detected: Holiday Movie Favorites by Lifetime channel (10257)
PlutoTV Channel add detected: Pluto TV Christmas channel (10259)
PlutoTV Channel add detected: Crackling Fireplace channel (11470)
PlutoTV Channel add detected: Festive Fireplace channel (11471)
PlutoTV Channel add detected: Holiday Lights channel (11472)
PlutoTV Channel add detected: Home for the Holidays channel (11473)
PlutoTV Channel add detected: Vevo Holiday channel (12481)
PlutoTV Channel add detected: Cine navideño channel (12581)
PlutoTV Total changes detected: 17 added, 0 deleted

1 Like

Great use case for a Channel Collection, temporary or otherwise! :+1:t3:

I keep one going that I turn on and off based on the time of year. One of my favorite uses of Channel Collections.

My wife is already scrolling through all the channels in our Christmas channel collection. I even created a virtual channel for just the Christmas episodes of all of our favorite shows.

This resource was helpful if anyone is interested.

1 Like

Sorry to be so dense, but how do I access these channels? I have Spectrum, Philo, and 2 HDHRs, as well as a login to Pluto, but I can’t seem to add Pluto as a source.

1 Like

Your best option is to setup the nocords Custom Channels.

2 Likes

Wow. OK, more complicated than I bargained for! Plus, my server runs on a Mac.

Thanks, though!

It's not complicated at all. My server is a Mac too. Just copy these settings for Custom Channels.

My Pluto channel numbering starts at 80000 but you can pick whatever numbering scheme you prefer.

anyone else seeing duplicates of these new channels?

2 Likes

Yes, I'm seeing 8 additions that are listed twice. The only one listed once is "Hallmark Movies & More channel (10166)"

And some of these channels were already listed previously, like the Crackling Fireplace.

1 Like

I looked at the Pluto app, and one group of the channels has it's own category 'Seasons Greetings', and the other group has the standard Entertainment/Movie categories.

There's a number of them where the channel slug differs.
It started with TV Land Drama which airs different programs on each of those two.

CBS News Los Angeles [cbs-news-los-angeles-2]
CBS News Los Angeles [cbs-news-los-angeles]
CBS News New York [cbs-news-new-york-2]
CBS News New York [cbs-news-new-york]
CBS News Sacramento [cbs-news-sacramento-ptv1]
CBS News Sacramento [cbs-news-sacramento]
Cine navideño [cine-navideno-ptv1]
Cine navideño [cine-navideno]
Crackling Fireplace [crackling-fireplace-ptv1]
Crackling Fireplace [crackling-fireplace]
Festive Fireplace [festive-fireplace-ptv1]
Festive Fireplace [festive-fireplace]
Hallmark Movies & More [hallmark-movies-and-more-ptv1]
Hallmark Movies & More [hallmark-movies-and-more]
Holiday Lights [holiday-lights-ptv1]
Holiday Lights [holiday-lights]
Holiday Movie Favorites by Lifetime [holiday-movie-favorites-by-lifetime-ptv1]
Holiday Movie Favorites by Lifetime [holiday-movie-favorites-by-lifetime]
Home for the Holidays [home-for-the-holidays-ptv1]
Home for the Holidays [home-for-the-holidays]
Pluto TV Christmas [pluto-tv-christmas-ptv2]
Pluto TV Christmas [pluto-tv-christmas]
TV Land Drama [tv-land-drama-ptv1]
TV Land Drama [tv-land-drama]
Vevo Holiday [vevo-holiday-ptv1]
Vevo Holiday [vevo-holiday]

1 Like

OMG!

Thank you so very much! What a nice early Christmas present!

Works great, and just doubled my channels.

Thanks again!

2 Likes

Interestingly, I saw this thread and took a look-see and the first station I saw had closed captions. Never have seen any on the Channels DVR implementation of Pluto, and I read an older thread recently about why it's so challenging to get CCs to work from a devs POV.

Perhaps something is changing?

BTW, it's "Holiday Movie Favorites by Lifetime" (ch 9353 on my setup)

Nick Pluto also has captions on a lot of their shows, but that's the only channel that I've seen that does

Help a n00b, how to tell it to numbering starts at 80000 or any number like 5,000?

If you would like to use custom channel numbering instead of the default, use this link instead, say if you wanted to start Pluto channel numbers at 5000: https://nocords.xyz/pluto/custom.php?start=5000

From here:

3 Likes