TVE Recording priority and number of "tuners"

I understand the notion of a DVR having a limit to how many "tuners" it has, so then that limits how many concurrent recordings (or viewing) of channels are supported. With TVE, there isn't a tuner, and so if I went and hit record for 10 shows that are all airing at the same time, what happens? I would guess that my Mac Mini is going to peak out at some point and not be able to keep up. I am just getting started with Channels DVR and will be adding my HDHomerun Quatro tomorrow, but am up and running with TVE already. So once the HDHR is installed, how many "tuners" will I then have with 4 real ones plus what I can do with TVE?

The only limits to TVE tuners are bandwidth related:

• How many concurrent streams can your inbound internet connection handle – This will likely be the biggest bottleneck
  • How many concurrent streams can your DVR handle – This is about the network bandwidth of all of your internet-based TVE streams coming in to your DVR, all of your HDHomeRun streams coming in to your DVR, and all of the streams being served by your DVR to viewing clients; normally this isn't a problem, but if your home network is only 100Mbps—or mainly wireless—it could definitely be an issue
  • Your storage bandwidth – TVE streams need to hit your DVR's storage—even if only briefly—before being served to clients. Also, if your storage is a USB2 drive, it has a maximum bandwidth of 480Mbps, while many networks are 1Gbps, so your network may have the bandwidth the handle lots of internet-based TVE streams, your storage media may not

Everything is a trade-off. But if you break each leg of the journey your stream takes—whether from the internet (TVE) or broadcast (OTA)—into its components, you can better analyze how many streams you can handle.