I cannot find it documented - I expected that unchecking the "DVR" checkbox would have disabled the DVR portion and left only "Live TV" (Guide, etc.) functionality. Instead, when I uncheck that box only "Settings" remains in the WebUI, and my Android client has trouble connecting to the server.
So what is that box for? (And side question - can one disable the "recording" stuff, and just use Channels as a way to watch live TV?)