So if I x out a channel, does that mean it just won't show up in the guide for live? Say if I wanted to search movies to record, by xing out that channel will it also remove the ability to search and record movies?
Hiding a channel removes the channel from your system. It will not show in your guide, and airings on it won’t show up in search of On Later.
How about un favoring. Will content show up in search? Also when I stack duplicates, will the TVE version of locals show content if all my tuners are in use?
There’s no limit on tve recording.
Unfavoriting means nothing. It’s just not favorited.