A different DVR Schedule view

I was playing around with API calls I found here on the forum this weekend, and came up with a different view for the DVR schedule... This came about because an update was released, but I didn't know when it would be applied due to the number of recordings scheduled, and I wanted an easier way to see when NO shows would be recording.

Here's what I came up with:
Screenshot 2022-01-03 191618

It's not shown, but the start date/time and endtime are displayed as a 'tooltip' if you hover over the red bar.

The background is shown in 15 minute stripes... I record the majority of shows with a 3 minute lead in time and a 3 minute tail in case the broadcaster's clock is off.

I'm posting this to github so you're free to download and play around with it...

I'm not an active developer, and I'm just learning python, so go easy on me! The CSS / tables are MESSY, but I accomplished my goal to get everything to line up in MY browser (YMMV!!)

Have Fun!

EDIT: Forgot to mention that this screen is WIDE - it is based on how far your schedule goes out... so there will be LOTS of scrolling involved.

EDIT 2: Also forgot to mention that the last few lines will NOT display properly as the code sits -- it gets squished up against the right side of the bounding table... haven't bothered to try to fix it yet.

4 Likes

Any way to separate or choose the sources?
Since you don't have to worry about tuner conflicts with TVE/M3U channels, I could see this being a very useful tool for pointing out conflicts with HDHR tuners.

I don't know -- I wasn't thinking about that when I made it... Lemme think about that for a minute...

So, yes. Source is exposed in the json returned by the API. I'll play around with that... maybe add a dialog at the top that will let you select the source... source could also be listed next to the recording runtime... that would give a quick easy way to see source conflicts.