Improve channel switching time on DS920+

I am a newbie and have a Synology DS920+ running channels DVR server. We like to jump back and forth between cable news shows as they are being recorded. We are recording off YouTube TV and viewing with a fire stick 4k onto an LG OLED. We control the fire TV via a harmony hub and remotes. When we jump channels, it takes a little while for the channel to start showing. It is not a major issue but I am wondering if adding a cache to the DS920+ would decrease this dead time.
Also, kindly educate me - I put this under general instead of fire TV because I am questioning a change to a NAS. What would be a better category.

How long does it take?

Is the Channels app set to Home Streaming Quality: Original?

Thanks for the quick response. Yes the Channels app is set to Home Streaming Quality: Original. It takes 6.5 to 8 seconds. This is not a show stopper, just annoying. To watch a live show, the delay is closer to two seconds. I am also wondering about the fire TV. Perhaps I should have an NVIDIA shield.

I assume the NAS is connected to the network via Ethernet. Is the fire stick connected via wifi? Do you have tuner sharing enabled? Is the live content that is faster coming from a HDHR or something else?

The NAS is connected to a gigabyte Ethernet. The firestick is connected by an ASUS wifi AC5300 to a gighz smart switch and two CAT6e connections between the smart switch and the NAS. The WAN is a spectrum 100 MBPS. All devices are connected by CAT6e or CAT7 cables and the cables are short (4 ft or less). The live test was You Tube TV from spectrum WAN to the NAS and to the router and then firestick. The HDHR was not involved. I was not aware I needed to turn on tuner sharing and I don't see where the setting is. Please help.