Could I have some help please....
If I move a recording (say a movie file) from the Channels DVR "movies" folder into another directory, is there a way to update the Channels DVR database such that the recorded movie is no longer visible in the recordings database?
At the moment if I move a recording from the default Channels DVR directory, the recording still shows up within the Channels DVR Apple TV app, however obviously the recording will not play as the physical file has moved location. Same happens if I re-name a recorded file.
I am looking to move my recorded movies out of the Channels DVR directory into another directory on my home server, but want Channels DVR database to update to reflect the changes (i.e. for the moved recording to disappear from recorded movies section within Channels DVR). Is this possible?