Options for accessing The CW programming via TV Everywhere

Let me start by saying that I'm a complete noob to all the Channels stuff. I just spun up a Channels DVR on a Raspberry Pi I had, looking to explore if it could be a replacement for our TiVo so we can leave Spectrum. It looks intriguing but I'm stuck on how to get the CW programming. It's not in the list of channels and they mention something about Locast.org, but that's not available for central NC and Locast doesn't seem to let me easily say I'm from Baltimore or something.

Any suggestions? Thanks

-J

They do not offer streams on their website/participate in TV Everywhere.

Your only option is to either use Locast (if available in your area), or use their app.

Is CW an OTA station in your area?
If so, you can get a good antenna and a HDHR OTA tuner and use that with Channels DVR.

1 Like

Thanks all, I appreciate the feedback. I think that answers my questions.

I used the Location Guard extension in Chrome to sign up for my closest city with Locast. And kept it on until it was added as a source.

3 Likes

That's a great idea. Thanks @Elle_Halle!

1 Like

Has this worked out for you. I would hate to get my account suspended by Locast. I would guess if you didn't change the location regularly, you would fly under their radar and it wouldn't be a big deal?

I have Locast in my area but prefer to get the news channels in another city. I added that city as a source about a year back and the Channels DVR Server has worked ever since.

1 Like