Remote access headache

Hi all,

I'm a bit of a noob to this so I'll try and explain as much as I can.

Downloaded Channels yesterday and activated a trial DVR subscription. Really like what I see and it's a joy to use in macOS.

The main reason for giving this a go is to be able to remotely access recordings and to be able to set recordings when I'm away from home. Everything works perfectly when I'm on wifi but as soon as I try it remotely using the iOS app on my iPhone or iPad on a 4G connection I get the following message:
Your Channels DVR Server at home can not be reached.
Remote Access is enabled, but we can not reach your server. Please ensure that port 8089 has been properly forwarded from your router to the IP address of the computer you installed Channels DVR Server on.

I have spent the last few hours stuck in a Google hole looking for answers as well as going through every setting on my Apple router to ensure that port forwarding has been properly configured. I've tried what feels like 100's of different settings.

Port 8089 is open, automatic port forward in the Channels DVR page in on and I've set a rule for port forwarding in the router settings.

For reference these are the last few entries in the log:
2020/02/14 11:01:07.476388 [NAT] Successfully mapped port 8089 using natpmp
2020/02/14 11:01:07.636782 [SYS] Created database snapshot: backup-20200214.110107
2020/02/14 11:01:07.637017 [SYS] Removing old backup backup-20191106.131055
2020/02/14 11:01:08.165798 [SYS] Bonjour service registered with Neils-iMac.local
2020/02/14 11:01:17.738657 [IDX] Pruned 79 expired airings from GBR-1001670-DEFAULT in 108.570472ms.
2020/02/14 11:04:56.334816 [NAT] Successfully mapped port 8089 using natpmp

Any help would be appreciated as I've given myself a headache.

Thanks!

I can't help too much here, but you can try the troubleshooting tool to see if that brings up any issues. See below