Removing commercials from recordings on MacOS

I'm looking for a Video Editor on MacOS that will accept EDL, edit decision lists, created by comskip to remove commercials and finally, save the resulting video in the same format as the input. The edits should handle captions (CC1 and CC3) and multiple audio tracks as expected.

Basically I'm looking for a replacement to VideoRedo on Windows. I've been looking around and the closest thing I have found is LoslessCut but it seems that it can't handle .mpg format (screenshot attached) and therefore have to convert the video format first.

I also can't seem to figure out how to remove the commercials after loading the EDL file on top of the original video. I do see the commercial segments on the right hand side but after removing them and exporting the video, I still see all the commercials still.

I tried using avidemux but it appears it doesn't support EDL or I might not know how to exactly use it. I'm new to this and still trying to figure it all out.

Any suggestions or recommendations is greatly appreciate it. Thanks.

LosslessCut accepts EDLs

It works with mpg. Maybe you're using ATSC3?

Yes, LosslessCut does accept EDLs. I'm not having an issue with loading the EDL file.

Mostly figuring out how to remove the commercials from the original video created by Channels DVR (comskip).

I'm recording these games via HDHomeRun PRIME on Verizon FIOS in the US. How do I verify or confirm that I'm using ATSC3?

Just a guess, but are you clicking on the "yin yang" icon to actually excise the commercial breaks?

I had not used that icon/button before. I was removing the commercial segments from the right hand side by clicking on each commercial segment, right clicking, and then clicking on remove segment.