Simple recording conflict display for Channel Plus (DVR)

First, I want to state I'm not a developer/coder and ask is this possible?

Just thinking out loud in human terms what I would like to see, so I don't have to constantly go through the recording schedule to see if there will be recording conflicts due to lack of resources (tuners).

I know sometimes things that seem simple to us in human terms are very difficult to implement in computer algorithms (i.e. sometimes your brain is better than a computer), but computers should be able to do the heavy lifting and relieve us from this repetitive/monotonous type of thing.

Thinking about a simple event driven DVR resource conflict assessment and how I would do it on paper/spreadsheet, etc.

Resources are tuners available to the DVR to record from.

Events are scheduled recordings only (ignore LiveTV, demand recordings and outside of DVR access to resources).

Just display potential conflicts (resource depletion) based on assumption we have total control of resources and no resources will be used outside of scheduled recordings.

This would be a good start and I'm sure what most would like to see, since everything else is outside of ChDVR's control.

EXAMPLE;

Three resources in an HDHR Prime (3 tuners), add resources as available (more tuners/etc.) and prioritize according to rules.

Res# Time slots (per second) 86,400 per day available to all resources
Res1 from second#1 to second#86,400 use time slot for channel#, or whatever to track reservation of time slot by resource. If a new event occurs and this resource is busy, schedule it for the next higher resource. Letting it overflow past available resources shows the conflicts.
Res2 overflow from Res1, follow same rules
Res3 overflow from Res2, follow same rules
ResO Conflict - overflow from Res3(MAX)

Note: Back-Back and overlapping recordings using the same resource (channel) are already being handled by Channels Plus (DVR).