Trying To Get Channels Working Outside Home Network

So I switched to T-Mobile Home Internet and I have no problems with it other than I can no longer reach my channels dvr outside the home network as it has no port forwarding on it. I am using my own Netgear Orbi mesh system connected to the T-Mobile 5G router but they don't allow the T-Mobile router to be put in bridge mode or really any options for that matter. I was able to setup port forwarding before on the Netgear and Channels worked fine outside my home network when I had Spectrum because it wasn't a router just modem. My question is if anyone knows how I could possibly get around this problem now to be able to watch Channels outside my home network again? I am a pretty smart guy but I'm no network expert by any means so I'm kinda lost on what I would need to do.

This has been discussed recently and I think there were some options given. If you search the forums for t-mobile I think you’ll find it.

1 Like

CGNAT does not support remote access. One alternative is using Tailscale