Need help using Docker with Custom Channels

Hello All. I am relatively new to all this but have channels up and running and think its great. i would love to add frndly, tubi etc, and have tried to follow the instruction s using docker , but I'm lost . is there a step by step guide for neanderthals like me? Thanks, Jeff

It would be helpful to know where you are getting stuck. However try this:
Guide

the setup might seem complicated but it really is straight forward. I was never a docker user myself so I know where you are coming from. That guide is for PlutoTV.

Thanks very much. Will give it a try

1 Like

Frndly and ESPN+ are the only dockers I run. I find it’s easier for me to update and manage as much as possible within the Channels web UI as possible. Pluto, Plex, Stirr and Samsung TV all have non docker sources you can add as custom channels with their M3U and EPG. Tubi also has a M3U available but EPG is not available for it.

Info on adding custom channels:

Thread on non docker M3U custom channel sources: (read this thread in full before trying as info has changed over time)

If you are new to docker I’d recommend the desktop version. Start with Frndly as it is pretty simple to get running. Here is the thread for it and ESPN+.

Thanks very very much for your help. I still havent figured out docker/frndly but have added a couple of channels as you suggested and they work fine!

1 Like

What system are you running your server on? And do you already have a Frndly account?

1 Like

I’m running on windows 11 and I do have a FrndlyTV account.

I am running on MacOS so there may be some differences I am un aware of but this is the site to download docker desktop for windows.

Once docker is running it is just a matter of pulling in the frndly for channels docker
Step by step setup info is found here: