Hello! This is a feature that I’ve wanted for a long time. In the latest DVR pre-release
v2020.01.30.0309, that was just released, we have implemented safer way to delete files.
Previously, as soon as a recording was deleted, it was removed from the disk. We know it sucks to lose recordings you didn't mean to delete (or that someone else deleted that you still wanted).
To help with this, we've implemented a Trash that will auto-delete items after 7 days.
Any deleted files will go into the Trash. To find what's in the trash, go to Recordings -> Trash.
From that list, you will be able to Recover the file to put it back to where it was before, or Delete Now to immediately remove the file.
When recovering a file that was auto-deleted by the system, we mark the recording with Keep Forever so it is not automatically deleted again.
We do not currently have a way to view the Trash from any of our apps, but we plan on adding that in the future.
Please check it out and use it and let us know of any issues you run in to. We want to make sure this works well before we release it.